It’s now time to feature the first artwork on my new blog!

My Dictionary - Front Cover

I decided to create my own dictionary which other children could use to learn new words, and even learn how to ‘Sing a rainbow’ alongside opposites, days of the week and months of the year.

Unfortunately, I only made it as far as the letter C (I have a very bad habit of never finishing most books I write/illustrate), so I’m only going to post the first three or so pages that I did finish.

So here’s the front cover of the dictionary I created (or was creating). I was actually inspired by an existing children’s dictionary, which had a front cover like this one, helping children to easily associate an object with the letter of the alphabet it started with.

You might notice I’ve missed H on this one! Maybe because I was drawing too fast and momentarily forgot the alphabet?

