Today’s exhibition is slightly different as it’s not a picture I’m going to be exhibiting, but a book – the first of its kind on this blog!

Flags at the Park

(Click on the link above to open the book in your browser. You will need Adobe Reader installed to view the book. If you don’t have it, you can download it for free at https://get.adobe.com/uk/reader/)

As you may know from reading my life story so far, I love geography and personifying places to give them more human-like qualities and personalities. Although it is my prime interest now, back in 2002 it was just an area that I experimented with to see if it caught my attention enough. This is where the Flags series of books came in, aiming to personify every country in the world… by drawing them as flags.

Back then, my stories would often be self-titled, explaining where the characters would be going or what they would be doing. So this one is called Flags At The Park, where… the Flags go to the park. Nowadays, my stories have names that are a little more cryptic as to the storyline, but for now you can enjoy reading (well, I say reading, but it’s more of a picture book than a storybook, so you’ll just follow the story with the pictures) the first entry of the Flags series!

