mayjunjulaugsepnov

As I mentioned last week, from late 2006/early 2007 I spent a good couple of years on the Months (or Los Ninos Meses, as I often gave their Spanish name due to living in Colombia at the time of creation). Why I spent a long time with them is a mystery even to me, but I did spent the next two or so years creating many drawings and writings based on the famous twelve.

So here’s a poster (I say poster, but it’s really just a drawing of a group of characters with a logo) of a selection of the new Los Ninos Meses 2007! (Well, not really ‘new’ as this is now almost nine years old, but you know what I mean in this context.) Although you may already know their names from last week’s exhibition, here’s the run-down on each of their names in case you’ve only just started to read my blog and just discovered my creations:

From left to right:

Top row:

  • May
  • June
  • July

Bottom row:

  • August
  • September
  • November

You might notice that November is wearing shorts instead of the trousers he usually wears. Maybe because it was summer and I wanted to make him wear something a little cooler than trousers which might make his legs sweat?

