hny16

Happy New Year! Another new chapter has begun in the book of both my creative life and Surfing the Sea. The next 12 months will be filled with even more creativity and colours than in years gone by (including the last one) thanks to obtaining a tablet with drawing applications, my upcoming week in Canada and a possible five-week life in Colombia, where I have previously lived, during the summer.

To herald the arrival of 2016, I’ve built this mini-gallery of some of my characters (or others’ characters) celebrating the New Year in their own special way.

You can read up on the background and techniques I used to draw the latter in this post (which I wrote last year – which was yesterday!) The former will be exhibited this Sunday as the first exhibition of 2016.

Wishing all my readers, fans and appreciators a very Happy New Year, and welcome to 2016!

