You thought I’d say the Wizard (of Oz), didn’t you? 😉

Tomorrow I’ll be heading off to Canada, more specifically Nova Scotia. This means that my wish of going there for the past five years or so is now finally becoming a reality! (Although maybe not quite in the way I imagined it, as I’ve been wanting to visit Nova Scotia in the summer, but money matters means that it was cheaper to go in February.)

I’ll be staying in Halifax, the provincial capital, although I might be going to some other places around Nova Scotia, like historic Lunenburg, Peggy’s Cove or even Pictou (made famous for me by my novel, Once Upon A Time In Canada).

halifaxnovascotiawaterfront
Halifax, NS
historiclunenburgnovascotia
Lunenburg, NS
peggyscovenovascotialighthouse
Peggy’s Point Lighthouse at Peggy’s Cove, NS
pictounovascotiaerialview
Aerial View of Pictou, NS

Whenever possible, I’ll try to blog about my experiences in Nova Scotia every day, and share some of my photos from the scene. You might even get to see some new masterpieces I might draw during my holidays inspired by my time in Nova Scotia!

Stay around to read about my first day in Canada coming soon enough!

