ab18

Although I’ve covered much of the creative work I drew/wrote during 2009, there’s still a few works from that year which I overlooked.

One of those works is this drawing of the first 18 characters from the American Boys series, drawn not long after the incident I described here. The rather interesting thing about this drawing was that it was inspired by a drawing made by my sister Melissa of the gang from the Read with Biff & Chip series (then called The Magic Key – see what exactly it is at this post). I obviously updated it with my own characters, my own art style, more colors, and a slightly different layout. I would later reuse this layout in another drawing which fits my current passions more… (You’ll find out soon enough.)

From left to right:

Top row:

  • Washington

Second row:

  • Dallas
  • Chicago
  • Atlanta
  • Detroit
  • New York

Third row:

  • Memphis
  • Houston
  • Nashville
  • Des Moines
  • Miami
  • Boston

Bottom row:

  • Philadelphia
  • New Orleans
  • Denver
  • Seattle
  • Olympia
  • Las Vegas

(Character profiles for all these characters can be found at these posts.)

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

